• Clearwater DUI Help
  • DUI Attorney Clearwater Florida
  • Clearwater DUI Lawyer

FREE DUI CASE EVALUATION

Type the characters you see in the picture below



 
License Suspension

Upon arrest for a DUI in Clearwater, Florida law mandates the arresting officer to suspend your license if your blood or breath alcohol level is above a 0.08 or you refuse to submit to a blood or breath test. The arresting officer will instantly take your license and issue you a 10 day temporary permit and a notice of suspension on behalf of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. The length of your license suspension depends upon your specific circumstances. If this is your first Clearwater DUI offense, your license will be suspended for 6 months; however, it will be suspended for 12 months if you refused to submit to a blood or breath alcohol test. If this is a second or subsequent DUI offense, your license will be suspended for 1 year, or 18 months upon refusal of the blood or breath alcohol test. This suspension can complicate your life financially, professionally and personally. To minimize this effect, our office can assist you in applying for a business or employment license. If you meet the requirements, you are eligible for this license no matter how many prior DUI offenses you have. Call us immediately at 727-324-4105 to discuss your options and minimize the devastating effects.

 

Contact us

Clearwater DUI Office Address (Satellite Office):
4500 140th Avenue North, Suite 101
Clearwater, FL 33762

Map and Directions

Web Statistics