• Clearwater DUI Help
  • DUI Attorney Clearwater Florida
  • Clearwater DUI Lawyer

FREE DUI CASE EVALUATION

Type the characters you see in the picture below



 
First Time DUI above .15

A DUI in Clearwater with a blood or breath alcohol level of 0.15 or higher is serious. Florida Law considers this to be an enhanced DUI, adding stricter and harsher penalties for the first time DUI offense. In Clearwater, these stricter penalties include the mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device for up to 6 months, increased fines, and the possibility of 9 months in county jail. The DUI will carry a higher minimum fine of $1000.00 up to a maximum fine of $2000.00. A Clearwater DUI of a blood or breath alcohol level of 0.15 or greater will result in a mandatory 12 month probation monitored by the Salvation Army Correctional Services, 50 hours of mandatory community service and immobilization of your vehicle for 10 days. Your license will be revoked for 180 days and you will have to complete DUI School with the Suncoast Safety Council. The State Attorney can require you to attend the Mothers Against Drunk Driving Victim Impact Panel, along with other increased costs and financial obligations. We will fiercely explore the legitimacy of your blood or breath test and any defenses that you may have in your DUI case. A Clearwater DUI of a blood or breath alcohol level of 0.15 or higher comes with serious consequences. Contact us immediately at 727-324-4105 to discuss your options.

 

Contact us

Clearwater DUI Office Address (Satellite Office):
4500 140th Avenue North, Suite 101
Clearwater, FL 33762

Map and Directions

Web Statistics